How does Ladybug radiation analysis calculates the results for a surface

Good afternoon @Devang!

Thanks for assistance - it finally works! :slight_smile:
With regards to series made by @chris - I’ve already seen it. It is fantastic but a bit too basic for me. This is mainly due to I am not an engineer and have different background (analytical to be precise). So now ahead of me is steep learning curve because I need to know why things are programmed in this, not other way how to set particular parameters to make the things work properly and receive accurate results. Hope You will not ban me for asking lots of questions :slight_smile: Even the most basic things are very important :slight_smile:

Hi @proteus,

I would request you to elaborate on this. If you intend to know the theoretical basis for components, I would recommend you start with descriptions of the components. They usually provide links to papers that serve as their basis.

The idea of this forum is to help each other. You are welcome!

Also, I would recommend you start a new topic for this question please.

Fully agree that all such matters must be addressed in a separate post for better clarity.

With regards to the first item: I meant rather situation where i.e. I have a surface with decreasing elevation by 6 deg and how to design algorithm, what values for the components set to get accurate, true results. And this is for sure much broader knowledge that can be stored in a component description (and lack of engineering degree is not helpful :wink: ). The only thing that seems reasonable is to learn, test to the limit and then ask people on the forum to find out whether I have not made all wrong :slight_smile:

Hi @devang,