A problem/Ladybug_Sunlight Hours Analysis

Hello everybody,

I’m a beginner on Ladybug. I have been practising Ladybug by watching all videos on Youtube. But there is a small problem showed up. When I was setting up point for textpoints, the points which were supposed to show up on the Rhino didn’t show up and I thought It’s probably because I didn’t link sunvetors but, after I linked sunvectors to Sunlight Hours Analysis, the programme stopped working. I don’t know how to solve this one. I’m currently using 0.0.62 ver and the lastest one of grasshopper. Thanks for reading :smiley:

it says floating parameter Pt failed to collect data.

Hi Misung,

First of all a couple of information about LB components: if you see the inputs, you’ll see some underscores on the right side, left side or both side of the words.
Left underscore: you need this to run the component
Right underscore: it is optional
On the both sides means: you need this but there is a default value inside, so if you don’t connect a data, the component uses the default value as input.

To run LB sunlight hours analysis you need _geometry, _disFromBase, _sunVectors, _runIt.

Coming back to your issue, Have you set a Brep in Grasshopper? When a component or a parameter becomes orange there is a warning for you.

I suggest you also take a look at example files on Hydrashare:

https://hydrashare.github.io/hydra/index.html

Best

Antonello

Hello Antonello,

Thanks very much indeed for your kind comments.

I have set a brep in Grasshopper and linked every needed info(Geometry,gridsize,disfrombase,toggle). However, the problem is when I set a point component to testPts, it doesn’t show up in Rhino model and when I changed Toggle False to True after linking every needed components even sunvectors, Programme stopped working and stuck.

Misung,

Could you attach your *.gh file? So I can check it.

Best

Antonello

Antonello,

Thanks! I think It’s because I set up mesh not surfaces. Is it correct?