Annaul schedule rotation for an object

Hi HB-LB community,
I’m a student and I’m using grasshopper to conduct an energy study on a building. I have a problem with a group of breps that i generated with a rotation parameter. Those breps should rotate during the day following the energy use of my zone to reduce cooling or heating (based on the period), correct me if I’m wrong but I assigned them as HBContext. I used galapagos to calculate the ideal rotation of those breps. Is there a way to assign to the breps a schedule for their rotation that E+ can run ?
(This will be a daily schedule Knowing the large number of iteration tha galapagos will take)
Thank you for the attention

I would recommend instead of rotating the Breps, rotate the North axis.
You can create a vector and connect it to the North input in the energy plus or open studio simulation component, then assign a rotating component to this vector with a slider to control the rotation degree.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply.
I don’t think it would work because rotating north will rotate the orientation of my building wich doesn’t have to, moreover some of those shadings have to rotate along non vertical axes.

If there’s a way to assign a schedule to each one of the shadings, my idea is to make galapagos run for each hour of the day I choose (on a separate solve operation for each one). Once the 4 best fitting rotation of each hour are obatined I’ll copy that roation angle in a gene pool so I’ll have 4 schedules for that day.
My goal is to assign those schedule to their shading brep and then run an energy simulation that will show the difference between non rotating and rotating breps.
This is the plan.

Oh sorry, I didn’t realize that you want to rotate shading breps I thought you wanted to rotate the zones.
Did you try creating these shades using the Honeybee window shade generator component? This component can have an assigned schedule that controls the opening and closing of the shades.

1 Like