Beginner's problems

Hello guys!

First of all I want to express my deepest gratitude for all your work. It is not only that you have created amazing functionalities and tools for our research and work. Mostly it is that you went out of your way to properly display how they work and what they can accomplish.

On that note, I have to say that I am a beginner, mostly of Rhino than the ideas discussed in the tools.

I am currently on the Shade Benefit Evaluation and I am having problems when running the final step. I belive that since I am a complete beginner in Rhino the program stalls because of bad geometry (is it possible that the size of items covering the doll is just too much?). When I run the benefit evaluation Rhino and Grasshoper stop responding until they suck out all computer memory and windows shuts them down.

I am attaching my rhino file here, maybe someone in the group can help a true beginner. The ladybug file is exactly the same as in the video, as I followed Chris to the dot.

Thank you very much in advance!

Kind regards,

Theodore.

ShadeBenefitEvaluation.3dm (30.8 KB)

Hi Theodore,

Thanks for all of the kind words. I know that you say that you are a beginner but using the shade benefit evaluation method is a pretty advanced (or at least computationally intensive) operation. In other words, it is very easy to accidentally run your computer into the ground if you are not careful.