Download errors with open studio download - Grasshopper Mac version

I started downloading open studio on my mac and gives me a runtime error so much appreciate if anyone can help.

{0;0}
0. Runtime error (TypeErrorException): argument of type ‘NoneType’ is not iterable

Traceback:
line 146, in init, “”
line 9421, in script

Not sure what should I do and also I am not that good with tech.

Hi @kkt, the legacy plugins are not compatible with Mac. If you’re installing the [+] libraries we need more information to be able to help.

Sorry Mostapha, What other information would you like me to share? I am currently using Rhino 6 Mac version.

Cheers
Kamal

What is the component that gives you an error?

See here for the best practices to ask a question on the forum:. https://discourse.ladybug.tools/faq

Hello Mostapha,

My apologies as I have never participated in these kinds of forums and I am sure I will learn soon. Here is the image

This is a very interesting issue.

I can understand how Daysim, Therm and so on are incompatible with a Mac, but I had not quite understood that the HB-Legacy scripts were also not compatible. This is a worry, for my second trimester large (200+) class. I must admit, I had assumed that because I can install native Openstudio for Mac and native Rhino, that the energy analysis could happen in HB-Legacy, and the example teaching for daylight would have to use HB-+.

We have just encountered this same error trying to let the HB bug fly in Rhino 6 just installed on a Mac. If there are no workarounds we may have to rethink the class.

I presume, as I can find no other similar issue of Google or in the forum, that this is a definite ‘will not work’ confirmation?

M

Hello Michael,

Are you getting the same runtime when you installed HB? I installed the latest version of HB from github.

In a word, yes.