Evaporative Cooling Tower example error

hi everyone
i download this example file about " Evaporative Cooling Tower " to understand working with Cooling Tower but as i run the file i get this error:

i couldn’t understand the reason of this error.
rhino6 energyplus 9.1.0 openstudio 2.8.0

@hamed.sangin ,

It looks like the additionalString that describes the cooling tower and is going into the OpenStudio component isn’t correct. I know I put that example together “parametrically” to compute the height of the tower from Rhino geometry so maybe that is what is messed up in your sample. Here’s another example of what that string should look like:

https://bigladdersoftware.com/epx/docs/9-1/input-output-reference/group-airflow.html#field-rated-power-consumption

@chris

Hi everyone, I am trying to run this cooling tower script with the Ladybug / Honeybee 1.3 and OpenStudio 3.3.0 on Rhino 6. I am fairly new to Honeybee in general and I am running into multiple problems that I try to clarify:

• In the current Version (1.3) of Honeybee, the component exportToOpenStudio does not exist anymore and I think it was replaced by the HB ModelToOSM. If I try to set up a workflow using the new component, I can’t figure out a way to attach all inputs that were used before, especially the simulationOutputs input and the HBZones input.

• If I try to use the “old” exportToOpenStudio component to run the simulation, I am ending up with an error message: “1. Solution exception:‘ShadowCalculation’ object has no attribute ‘setCalculationFrequency’” that I can’t get rid of.

Did anybody get the script running with HB 1.3 and OpenStudio and 3.3.0 or does know how to solve it?

Thanks a lot
Jakob

Do you have a link to where the example script is?
Edit:: Found it
@Jakob_B
I’m looking at the examplescript from hydrashare:
you are right:
this component is replaced by this one:

As for with the new workflow and ‘zones’:
Rather than HB_Zones–>to OSM,