Getting Started w/ Daylight Simulation

Hi, I apologize for the noob questions! I’m just getting started using Honeybee (from DIVA previously) and need a little help. Everything seems to be installed perfectly in Rhino 6 :slight_smile: Thank you for such great tools!

I open/run this example, and it seems to work great:
http://hydrashare.github.io/hydra/viewer?owner=mostaphaRoudsari&fork=hydra_1&id=Honeybee_Grid-based_Daylight_Simulation_Example_I

I do the same with this example, and (possible works great, but) I get the following result:
http://hydrashare.github.io/hydra/viewer?owner=mostaphaRoudsari&fork=hydra_1&id=Honeybee_Grid-based_Daylight_Simulation_Example_II

I’m guessing its just because of the sun angle. So I was looking where to modify that information. So my first question is where to modify the sun position/angle information. I don’t see a sunpath component in the scene, so I wonder where it’s coming from.

Then, I thought I’d just make some new geometry with the windows on the -Y side of the building. Here is that .gh file:
Honeybee_Grid-based_Daylight_Simulation_Example_II (modified).gh (524.0 KB)

But when I do that, and disconnect what I think is all the old geometry, for some reason the original glazing windows are still in the scene, and the daylight simulation is the same. And I can’t figure out why (it’s probably silly). So my second question is what is wrong with my scene such that the original glazing information is still being shown and used?

If it helps, I’m using versions:
Windows 10 Enterprise
Rhino (6.3.18090.471, 03/31/2018)
Grasshopper (1.0.0005, 03/31/2018)
Radiance (5.1.0)
DaySim (4.0)

Thank you for any help in advance!

In the HB_ClimateBasedSky you defined a date for the simulation.
Your f changed file is working just fine with me.
The windows at the north facade show from the group besides the HB_HB and LB_KB components, but they are not affecting the simulation.