Honeybee Energy and Thermal Load Data Export to Excel (File Included)

Hello, I have an energy model with all the schedules, HVAC systems, zones included. I can get the heating, cooling, and lighting loads and graphs as you can see in the image. However, I cannot export the data to Excel. GH files are also attached. Any idea and help would be appreciated.

B_Blok_DaylightEnergy.gh (268.9 KB)

So directly out of the results component you are getting a “Data Collection Object”

now if you use LB Deconstruct Data

you will get the header as well as what I think is the numbers you are looking for:

2 Likes

It perfectly worked, thanks. I also have one another question. As you can see on the image, I’m seeing all of my zones’ data in one graph, but I would like to see only one specific zone’s heating, cooling and lighting load graphs. Do you have any idea related to that? Thank you.

1 Like

hmmmm I’ve never done that before: there is likely an elegant way to do it but worst case:

if you plug the following into a ghpy component: and hook x up to your model:
the room index in the list should be the same index as the index of room energy results coming out of the results component (Not 100% sure tho)

a = [room for room in x.rooms]

afk at the moment otherwise I’d try and see if there’s a way to use more of a “by identifier” means to parse.
@chris that’s gotta be a thing that exists yeah?

1 Like

I would try using the NormByFlr component.

Use the room_data output for individual zones results.

-A.

3 Likes

The component worked for lighting loads and electricity equipment consumption of the individual rooms. It doesn’t provide heating and cooling loads but I think it is because of that it is not very logical to have those loads separately for each room. The total load would be more appropriate I guess. Thank you for your help.

The component should give also heating/cooling results at the room resolution.