How to consider location weather data in Butterfly?

Dear All,
Kindly help me. I am working on a CFD analysis for indoor space using Butterfly. How to consider location weather data in Butterfly?? is there any way to connect/analyze wind rose data for a specific location?

any help, please! :innocent:

Please, anyone, help me. I am searching regarding this issue for a while and find nothing!

hi @randa_medhat86

the data you get from the epw and that you read via a wind rose, corresponds to wind speed measured at 10m in height.

have you managed to run butterfly for indoor space?

Hi @OlivierDambron
Thanks a lot for your kind reply. Can you please explain more about connecting ladybug rose to Butterfly components? Sorry, I am a beginner.
No, I didn’t run the CFD analysis for the indoor space yet.

I am not sure what kind of analysis you want to do, but here is a simple sample file.
ventilation_sample.gh (100.3 KB)

@kinonotofu
Thank you so much for your kind help. I appreciate your support. Regarding the ventilation sample: are you testing the natural ventilation inside the building or it’s an outdoor analysis?
I didn’t see where is the windows (openings) are set/connected in the file!
It’s very helpful to me that you are connecting whether file data.
I am testing the natural ventilation inside an open office, it’s located on the 1st floor in a 5 story building. I want to optimize the natural ventilation inside the office using outdoor windows as inlet boundaries and indoor doors as an outlet boundary (I may add more openings in the indoor wall to enhance the air quality).

Hi @randa_medhat86

I’m not sure BF is currently well equipped to do that. If you are going to use BF to do it, I don’t think you can do a yearly (or any lognitudinal) analysis given how long it takes to simulate all that.