Integrated daylight and energy simulation in LBT

Hello

In the legacy and plus versions, we could have the amount of illuminance (LUX) at one point in grid and create a lighting schedule based on it. I tried to do this in LBT but it didn’t work.

I want to integrated daylight and energy simulation in LBT.

What is your suggestion?

The solution is straight forward. You can post-process the results for daylight autonomy to generate the lighting schedule for energy model. The logic is that for every hour that there is not enough daylight you need the lights to be on.

@mostapha But in order to have a lighting schedule for the energy model, I need to have hourly illuminance results (lux) for all test points or some of them, as sensor(s) like the results that HB+ gives us.

Hello sir ,
I am a masters student in environmental architecture .I am doing my thesis in daylight analysis in a hospital building. I made 3D geometry in rhino and did scripting in grasshopper software, am I not able to run my simulation in it .

You can use as many sensorpoints as you want /or what is usefull and make a conditional schedule. For exemple: If the average calculated light intensity is below a certain value set output to one else set to zero. For each room and timestep you can calculate this value and generate a schedule with a conditional statement. So each room should have one schedule.

@Erikbeeren

I know I can use it as sensor(s) but in LBT, there aren’t hourly illuminance results (lux) for all test points and I just can have DA(%) and UDI(%). I made a conditional schedule in HB[+] and Legacy but I can’t make it in LBT.

Yes LBT is not complete yet. I haven’t done light simulation with the LBT, so I did not know that.

Thank you @Erikbeeren
@mostapha said, there is a way to do ghat with the help of DA.

I’m waiting for an answer from @mostapha or @chris . They can definitely help me well.