Is there any way to add an electronic light source to LBT1.4.0?

Hello community,
I know this is probably the only difference from Legacy in HB Radiance, but I would like to know if there are any special ways to load electronic light sources in the current LBT1.4.0 development release. I found the relevant solution here, but when I open it it says the problem is closed.plug Radiance Model folders into the LBT Honeybee Radiance recipes
I’ve already found the multidirectional sensor in the development version, and it’s awesome! It helps me calculate half cylinder illuminance very quickly (although I’ve had a lot of hands-on experience with Legacy versions, I have to say that almost all of my workflows are now based on LBT), but unfortunately I can’t incorporate this workflow into the LBT version right now. To do this I had to create a new virtual machine and spend a lot of time rebuilding the operating environment.
I was hoping for an answer that would allow me to avoid returning to the complexities of the past.
Thank you so much to anyone who can help me or say, "This isn’t working yet.

Tao

1 Like

Hey @ZhengrongTao ,

Sorry for the late response and you clearly did your homework with searching previous forum posts and testing the latest LBT plugin version. You are right that we have added the ability to plug Radiance folders into all of the Radiance recipes. You can see a sample over here on the pollination forum about how to take advantage of this new capability to run large Radiance models:

However, I should have realized when I made that older comment that this support for Radiance folders doesn’t quite enable to you run simulations with electric lights yet. I still have to make some tweaks to the recipes themselves in order to make sure the electric lights are included. So I’m sorry to say that there still isn’t support in any of the recipes for running simulations with electric lights.