Therm: Help with "Failed to call _polygons and boundaries_ from the HB Hive"?

Chris, all:

I’m struggling to get a finished Therm analysis of a custom detail, having had success with the example files.

The problem is that when I wire all my ThermPolygons to the WriteTherm component, it reports the following error:

“Failed to call polygons and boundaries from the HB Hive. Make sure that connected geometry to polygons is from the ‘Create Therm Polygons’ component and that geometry to boundaries is from the ‘Create Therm Boundaries’ component.”

It seems to be only certain ThermPolygon components that trigger this (the 4 situated last - and currently unwired - in the attached .gh file)

Further, some of the geometry tends to lose it’s reference (and report Null) when I close and reopen the .gh file.

I checked that the Rhino surfaces are all contiguous and form a single polysurface, with normals all in the same direction.

I am a Rhino novice, so hoping that i am missing something easy and obvious here.

I’m running the 02/05/17 version of the Honeybee components.

Thanks to anyone in advance for any help,

Joe

Curtain Wall Test.3dm (438 KB)
Curtain Wall Test.gh (502 KB)

I can’t help with the Therm question but back to the issue with internalizing geometries that’s a GH problem and if you search the forum you should find a good number of discussions about this issue. Not sure if there is a fix for that.

bump

I’ve spent another round trying to solve this, but keep getting the error already mentioned.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks all,

Joe

Joe,

I am pretty sure that this is happening because you have an older version of the THERM writing component in your file with a newer Honeybee_Honeybee. I will check once I get the chance (it should be very soon).

-Chris

Joe,