Trouble creating heatmap

Hi everyone,

I am very new to grasshopper and ladybug. I followed a tutorial on youtube by Philipp Galvan Design: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmym1BQViuA

However, I can’t get the heatmap right. It says: 1. Solution exception:need more than 2 values to unpack.

Can anyone please help me?
Thank you.

Bumping this, I am also getting the same error with my heatmap component. Here is a full read out of the errors. I am trying to make a heat map to compare a simplified surface to a full detail surface. Here is a screen shot of my script and the full error read out.

Runtime error (ValueErrorException): need more than 2 values to unpack

Traceback:
line 29, in , “C:\Users\cameron.behning\ladybug_tools\python\Lib\site-packages\ladybug_radiance\intersection.py”
line 17, in , “C:\Users\cameron.behning\ladybug_tools\python\Lib\site-packages\ladybug_radiance\study\directsun.py”
line 35, in , “C:\Users\cameron.behning\ladybug_tools\python\Lib\site-packages\ladybug_display_extend_ladybug.py”
line 2, in , “C:\Users\cameron.behning\ladybug_tools\python\Lib\site-packages\ladybug_display_init_.py”
line 57, in script

1 Like

Looking around, it appears the problems came from this edit of the intersection.py file on November 14, 2023.
fix(intersection): Use radiance meshes in intersection calculation · ladybug-tools/ladybug-radiance@a846a22 (github.com)

the Third variable OBJ@MESH_EXE was added without a matching third value (presumable of “None”)added to the other side of the equals sign, resulting in the “need more than 2 values to unpack” error.

I edited by copy of intersection.py to have the third “None” value and can confirm that heatmap now works as anticipated. I don’t know how to make a pull/merge request else I would make that right now. @chris I see you made these edits and are active on the forums. Maybe you can issue an update?

@Iris991 you can make the change yourself as well.