Adaptive Comfort Tool - reconciling input from multiple zones

Hi

I have lots of experience at simulation, not so much with Rhino/Grasshopper. I have a process that generates energy performance for 10 zones in a multi-storey building: on the floor above the ground floor and the floor below the top floor.

When I link the output to the reporting / graphing tools I have the mismatch illustrated below. 10 zones x 8760 data points into the dry bulb and radiant temperature inputs (dotted links in picture) AND only 8760 data points for the Outdoor temperature and wind speed. As can be seen this creates a mismatch in types of lists that I am flummoxed by.

I get that the former two links are lists of list; and the latter two are lists as a labelling exercise, but yet understanding how to handle the processing of these lists so they are compatible is beyond me.

Any help would be gratefully received.

Hi Michael,

You need to update the component by doing the following.

I tried using the component with two zones and it works at my end. I have attached the file I tried.

EnergyModel.gh (586 KB)

Hello again. This is an issue that has come up again for me. What I am interested in is being able to create multiple graphs of output Zone by Zone. The Example model provided in answer drew two adaptive comfort plots one on top of the other. There seemed no way to separate them.

I am wanting to create something much more informative than just adding the output for all Zones together and plotting them against the outdoor climate.

The issue is:

1. I can see that the output of an annual run produces 8760 lines of hourly data times the number of output variables with an allowance of a few lines as headers.
  2. I was running energy performance calculations where I wished to compare the monthly energy balances for a set of zones at one height in a building and compare them with another set of zones at a different height, singly and in groups