Error in installation

Hi, I am having an error when installing ladybug, I believe it’s because my C:/ users/ 颜灏 file name is madarin. I am searching to change the user folder name but do not want to break the software on my computer. And I do not want do change my windows registry file. I am not good at computer. One question I have is if I can install ladybug to a custom folder location instead of C:/ users/ 颜灏.

Error
Installing Ladybug Tools core Python libraries.
Installing lbt-dragonfly==0.7.127 via pip using
C:\Users\颜灏\ladybug_tools\python\python.exe
Ladybug Tools core Python libraries successfully installed!

Installing Ladybug Tools recipes.
Installing lbt-recipes==0.10.0 via pip using
Ladybug Tools recipes successfully installed!

Installing ladybug-rhino Python library.
Installing ladybug-rhino[cli]==1.28.6 via pip using
Ladybug-rhino Python library successfully installed!

Runtime error (EncoderFallbackException): ‘ascii’ codec can’t encode character ‘\u989C’ in position 13: ordinal not in range(128)

Traceback:
line 296, in write_iron_python_batch_file, “”
line 489, in script

You can do this with our single-click executable installer that we sell (not the free Food4Rhino installer). However, if you are willing to just create another user account on your machine with a username that has only ASCII characters, this would also solve your case and you would not have to buy the installer from us.

Particularly if you’re in a situation where an IT department controls your machine and you are not able to create another user account, then you can buy the installer from us by emailing info@ladybug.tools.

Hi Chris,

Thank you for the assistance

I managed to edit the python script of the installer and changed the installation folder to my C:\ladybug_tools. Things are working fine with most of the ladybug components, e.g., nothing used to work before I changed the python script of the installer, but now components like " LB Direct Sun Hours" are working fine.