Workflow with ArchiCAD - Bachelor degree done!

Welcome everyone! It took me some time but after weeks of hard work I can show you my bachelor degree I’ve done in ArchiCAD with Grasshopper and - of course - Ladybug tools. At this point I’d like to thank everyone on this forum! Everyone that helped me directly or indirectly and definietly I’d like to thank @mostapha and @chris and everyone working hard on improving Ladybug tools!

I wanted to do something new, something eco and most of all - parametric. I wanted to test my knowlage and capabilities. First of all I needed a place for my building. I’m studying and working i Krakow, Poland so thats what I chose. This is the plot of land that I found best suited for what I wanted.

And as always in our work - I started sketching.

Now, when I found the shape that satisfied me in aesthetical way and had eco-potential, best suited for the place and specific plot of land I started modeling the building - in Grasshopper and Rhino - and “merged” it in Rhino with surroundings made in Archicad just to check the scale.

Now, having the overall shape, it was the time to begin the fun part. It all started slowly with Lunchbox and dividing the shape in triangles with sizes more or less possible to recreate in real world.

And then was the sweetest part. Enviromental analysis that really had an impact on the design and had me rethink some of the parts. Of course I did a research before even I started sketching - thing like directions of the world, terrain sculpture and so on. But the analisys from the Ladybug were a real deal. Also they played huge part in my bachelore degree. You could almost say that they were the main part :smiley:
So! The very first analysis (actually I did it before I started sketching - thus the shape - but I re-did it for the sake of graphical visualization) was the simple wind analysis.